• Loading Events

    IMPORTANT HEALTH GUIDELINES – PLEASE READ:
    Please read current health safety policies at
    NorthShoreCenter.org/Health.

    « All Events

    • This event has passed.

    Northlight Theatre: Intimate Apparel

    Thu, April 14 @ 7:30 pm

    |Recurring Event (See all)

    One event on Fri, April 15, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    One event on Sat, April 16, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    One event on Sun, April 17, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    One event on Sun, April 17, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    One event on Tue, April 19, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Wed, April 20, 2022 at 1:00 pm

    One event on Wed, April 20, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Thu, April 21, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Sat, April 23, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    One event on Sat, April 23, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    One event on Sun, April 24, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    One event on Wed, April 27, 2022 at 1:00 pm

    One event on Wed, April 27, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Thu, April 28, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Fri, April 29, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    One event on Sat, April 30, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    One event on Sat, April 30, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    One event on Sun, May 1, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    One event on Tue, May 3, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Wed, May 4, 2022 at 1:00 pm

    One event on Wed, May 4, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Thu, May 5, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Fri, May 6, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    One event on Sat, May 7, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    One event on Sat, May 7, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    One event on Sun, May 8, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    One event on Wed, May 11, 2022 at 1:00 pm

    One event on Wed, May 11, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Thu, May 12, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    One event on Fri, May 13, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    One event on Sat, May 14, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    One event on Sat, May 14, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    One event on Sun, May 15, 2022 at 2:30 pm

    One event on Sun, May 15, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    Northlight Theatre presents
    Intimate Apparel
    by Lynn Nottage
    directed by Tasia A. Jones
    APRIL 14 – MAY 15, 2022

    In 1905, a Black seamstress named Esther sews her way out of poverty stitch by delicate stitch, creating fine lingerie for her Manhattan clientele while longing for a husband and a future. She finds common ground with a Jewish fabric merchant, a relationship they both know cannot grow. So when correspondence with a lonesome Caribbean man leads to a marriage proposal, she accepts. But as her new marriage quickly leads to regret, Esther turns back to her sewing machine to rebuild her life and refashion her future.

    Other Dates and Times